App Store Optimization Conference 2020 ONLINE

THANK YOU

WHAT IS THE ASO CONFERENCE?


Inspired by the knowledge sharing of the 2.4K+ and growing ASO Stack Slack community, Advanced App Store Optimization Conference hosted by Phiture is an exclusive event focusing on expert-level ASO discussions.

The first all-things ASO conference emphasizes pure ASO knowledge sharing. Numerous ASO rockstars and industry experts will share their most exciting strategies and tactics in various areas.

If you are an ASO practitioner, this will be a perfect opportunity for you to benchmark, share ideas, find solutions and build lasting relationships.

See you soon!
Phiture


AGS Virtual Summit Berlin 2020

The ASO Conference is taking place weeks prior to App Growth Virtual Summit Berlin 2020 organized by Louis Tanguay. AGS is one full day filled with multiple tracks of Thought-Leader Presentations, Expert-Led Panels and Master Class Workshops to learn and discuss app growth strategies for Mobile Apps, Brands & Mobile Games.

AGS



Our main sponsor


Appsflyer



Our supporting sponsor


AppTweak

4+

Hours

Pure ASO knowledge sharing

20+

Speakers

The ASO Rockstars who will share the most exciting ASO strategies and tactics

300+

ASO Experts

Meet and exchange with the brightest minds in the industry

Speakers


  • CATHERINE SIBIRKO
    ASO EXPERT

    Flo

    NADIR GAROUCHE
    SENIOR GROWTH MANAGER

    Tilting Point

    NATALIE DROZD
    MARKETING MANAGER

    HILY

  • MARYIA FILIMANCHUK
    LEAD MARKETING MANAGER

    APALON

    DANIEL RYSAN
    MARKETING MANAGER

    SUPERSCALE

    MORAN LAHAV
    SENIOR ASO CONSULTANT

    PHITURE

  • QUOC ANH LUONG
    MOBILE MARKETING MANAGER

    Omio

    SEYMA CAM
    PRODUCT PARTNERSHIP SPECIALIST

    VLMEDIA

    Product Partnership Specialist at VLMedia

    SIMON THILLAY
    HEAD OF ASO

    AppTweak

  • IAN IRVING
    SENIOR DATA ANALYST

    BBC

    DAVID LLEWELLYN
    MARKETING DIRECTOR, EMEA

    Appsflyer

    Marketing Director, EMEA

    MARINA CORBY
    DATA ANALYTICS MANAGER

    Appsflyer

  • MATHEW PARRY
    ASO MANAGER

    Babbel

    ALICE MUIR
    GROWTH CONSULTANT

    Phiture

    ALEX GORIUS
    SENIOR GROWTH CONSULTANT

    Phiture

  • SEBASTIAN GALLESE
    FOUNDER

    Heystack

    ALEXANDRA LAMACHENKA
    SENIOR PRODUCT MARKETING MANAGER

    Skyscanner

    THOMAS PETIT
    MOBILE GROWTH / APPLE SEARCH ADS EXPERT

  • GABE KWAKYI
    CO-FOUNDER & CEO

    Incipia

CATHERINE SIBIRKO
ASO EXPERT

Flo

NADIR GAROUCHE
SENIOR GROWTH MANAGER

Tilting Point

NATALIE DROZD
MARKETING MANAGER

HILY

MARYIA FILIMANCHUK
LEAD MARKETING MANAGER

APALON

DANIEL RYSAN
MARKETING MANAGER

SUPERSCALE

MORAN LAHAV
SENIOR ASO CONSULTANT

PHITURE

QUOC ANH LUONG
MOBILE MARKETING MANAGER

Omio

SEYMA CAM
PRODUCT PARTNERSHIP SPECIALIST

VLMEDIA

Product Partnership Specialist at VLMedia
SIMON THILLAY
HEAD OF ASO

AppTweak

IAN IRVING
SENIOR DATA ANALYST

BBC

DAVID LLEWELLYN
MARKETING DIRECTOR, EMEA

Appsflyer

Marketing Director, EMEA
MARINA CORBY
DATA ANALYTICS MANAGER

Appsflyer

MATHEW PARRY
ASO MANAGER

Babbel

ALICE MUIR
GROWTH CONSULTANT

Phiture

ALEX GORIUS
SENIOR GROWTH CONSULTANT

Phiture

SEBASTIAN GALLESE
FOUNDER

Heystack

ALEXANDRA LAMACHENKA
SENIOR PRODUCT MARKETING MANAGER

Skyscanner

THOMAS PETIT
MOBILE GROWTH / APPLE SEARCH ADS EXPERT

With 10+ years of experience as a marketing specialist at various startups, Thomas is a passionate practitioner of ASO experiments.

GABE KWAKYI
CO-FOUNDER & CEO

Incipia

Leading marketing and business development at Incipia, Gabe’s marketing methods are a unique blend of curiosity and data-driven thought leadership. Dedicated to constantly evolving Incipia’s marketing techniques, Gabe co-authored the world's most comprehensive book on Advanced App Store Optimization and has written over 250 posts on mobile marketing. Gabe is also a co-founder in Incipia's partner company, Felix Analytics, where his expertise informs the product roadmap.

Schedule


May 13, 2020
2:00 PM CEST
8:00 AM EST
5:00 AM PST
9:00 PM GMT+8
Opening remarks
Moritz Daan (Co-Founder @ Phiture), Ryan Kelley (Business Development Executive @ Phiture)
Venue:

2:15 PM CEST
8:15 AM EST
5:15 AM PST
9:15 PM GMT+8
Building the Right Dashboards to Measure ASO Impact & Success
Nadir Garouche - Senior Growth Manager @ Tilting Point
Venue:

The success of your ASO campaigns depends on many factors: actionable and external ones. How can you then effectively measure and report on the impact of your optimizations on the performance of an app? In this session, you’ll learn a methodology for unifying different KPIs to effectively measure and track ASO impact.

2:45 PM CEST
8:45 AM EST
5:45 AM PST
9:45 PM GMT+8
Reaching Coherency between ASO, Performance Marketing and Brand
Natalie Drozd - Marketing Manager @ Hily
Venue:

The winning strategy on how to combine cross-team knowledge in creating the Product Page that everyone will love.

3:00 PM CEST
9:00 AM EST
6:00 AM PST
10:00 PM GMT+8
Using an NPS flow to optimize your ratings & reviews
Alice Muir (Growth Consultant @ Phiture), Alex Gorius (Senior Growth Consultant @ Phiture)
Venue:

3:15 PM CEST
9:15 AM EST
6:15 AM PST
10:15 PM GMT+8
Panel: ASO & Brand
Louis Tanguay (App Growth Summit)
Alexandra Lamachenka (Growth Manager @ SkyScanner)
Catherine Sibirko (ASO Expert @ Flo Health)
Ian Irving (Senior Data Analyst SEO & ASO @ BBC)
Mathew Parry (ASO Manager @ Babbel)
Venue:

3:45 PM CEST
9:45 AM EST
6:45 AM PST
10:45 PM GMT+8
ASO in Japan: Understanding how to crack open the Japanese market
Azusa Hatano - ASO Expert @ Phiture
Venue:

In 2019, Japan was the 3rd biggest market (after China & United States) in terms of installs and revenue of the app store. Still it's one of the hardest markets to crack into. Adzsa will share tips & learnings on how to tackle keyword optimization and conversion rate optimization for the Japanese market based on her experience of managing ASO for many different verticals in Japan.

4:15 PM CEST
10:15 AM EST
7:15 AM PST
11:15 PM GMT+8
An Open Q&A on the Forces of Organic Uplift
Gabe Kwakyi (Co-Founder @ Incipia), Marina Corby (Data Analytics Manager @ Incipia)
Venue:

You've surely heard the term "organic uplift" used in industry before. But do you truly understand what it means, and how to factor it into your ASO strategy? Don't miss this dynamic and live Q&A session, where you'll have the chance to guide the conversation to influence your learning outcomes, from the strategic level all the way down to the minutiae.

4:45 PM CEST
10:45 AM EST
7:45 AM PST
11:45 PM GMT+8
BREAK
BREAK
Venue:

5:15 PM CEST
11:15 AM EST
8:15 AM PST
12:15 AM GMT+8
Panel: Synergies between ASO & Apple Search Ads
Moderator:David Llewellyn (Marketing Director, EMEA @ AppsFlyer)
Maryia Filimanchuk (Lead Marketing Manager @ Apalon)
Quoc Anh Luong (Mobile Marketing Manager @ Omio)
Thomas Petit (Growth Expert)
Venue:

5:45 PM CEST
11:45 AM EST
8:45 AM PST
12:45 AM GMT+8
The Apple Search Ads (ASA) Stack: introducing a cheat-sheet for running ASA.
Andrea Raggi - Apple Search Ads Lead @ Phiture
Venue:

The Apple Search Ads (ASA) Stack is a framework that helps User Acquisition marketers of a mobile product to develop and evolve a strategy for growing the user base and optimizing for performance.

6:00 PM CEST
12:00 PM EST
9:00 AM PST
1:00 AM GMT+8
How we have started our in-house localization team for App Store Optimization
Seyma Cam - Product Partnership Specialist @ VLMedia
Venue:

The approach we took to localize in 34+ languages in our App Store by assembling an in-house localization team for our top languages led to better conversion rates and rankings. The process we have used for finding, training, and testing the localization team to create a uniform language within the app and polish the store listing.

6:15 PM CEST
12:15 PM EST
9:15 AM PST
1:15 AM GMT+8
Automating localization: Creating a seamless flow for 40+ languages with the weekly release cycle
Ilia Kukharev - Head of ASO @ Aviasales
Venue:

Ilia talks about app localization automation and will show how to build a process of localizing app on both platforms in 40+ languages with maximum automation in working with translators and pushing strings. He shares the system they built at Aviasales, where you can be just a reviewer, without any manual work like talking with freelancers or uploading strings to github.

6:30 PM CEST
12:30 PM EST
9:30 AM PST
1:30 AM GMT+8
Dealing with false positive A/B Tests results in Google Play Experiments
Simon Thillay - Head of ASO @ AppTweak
Venue:

Google Play Experiments is one of the most used tools in ASO for creative optimizations, but conversion uplifts often vary from what test results predicted. In this talk, I will present a testing protocol to help reduce statistical noise in GP Experiments and identify possible false positive results.

6:45 PM CEST
12:45 PM EST
9:45 AM PST
1:45 AM GMT+8
Rating libraries on Android & iOS
Sebastian Gallese - Founder @ Haystack Reviews
Venue:

7:00 PM CEST
1:00 PM EST
10:00 AM PST
2:00 AM GMT+8
End
Venue:

Subscribe to get notifications